The Lab's Quarterly

Academic Journal Area 14

ISSN 1724-451X

Journal Description

The subjects covered by The Lab’s Quarterly include epistemological reflections on the theoretical foundations of the social sciences, the processes behind any kind of human knowledge and the specific logic of scientific knowledge, data collection and data analysis techinques, the inquiry on the genesis and the use knowledge, and sociological theories on contemporary social formations.

2020, XXII, 2 (April-June)

"Il conflitto sociale nell'era dei robots e dell'intelligenza artificiale"

A cura di
- Mariella Nocenzi
(Università degli Studi di Roma “La Sapienza”)
- Alessandra Sannella
(Università degli studi di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale”)

Since 1999

Founded in 1999, The Lab’s Quarterly is a peer-reviewed social science journal, officially recognized by the ANVUR (National Agency for the Evaluation of the University and Research System) as an academic journal in the Area 14 (Political and Social Sciences) of the Italian university system.

The journal aims to contribute to the national and international sociological debate, investigating changes in contemporary societies and adopting the perspective of an open, public and democratic sociology.

The journal seeks to promote dialogue among the multiple fields in the social sciences through calls for proposals and special issues, welcoming contributions from young and early-career researchers. Proposals may include epistemological reflections on the theoretical foundations of social sciences, innovative methodologies of social research, theoretical contributions on contemporary social transformations.


The Boards

Members of the Scientific Board are permanent reviewers. To contact the Editorial Board or submit a paper please write to: or follow the guidelines in the SUBMIT page. All submitted articles will be subjected to double-blind peer review process.

Editorial board

Roberta Bracciale

Luca Corchia

Gerardo Pastore

Massimo Airoldi

Massimo Cerulo

Elena Gremigni

Emanuela Susca

Francesco Grisolia

Antonio Martella

Cesar G. Crisosto




Albertini Françoise


Massimo Ampola


Gabriele Balbi


Andrea Borghini


Matteo Bortolini


Roberta Bracciale


Massimo Cerulo

(Perugia-Paris V)

Marco Chiuppesi


Luca Corchia


Franco Crespi


Sabina Curti


Gabriele De Angelis


Paolo De Nardis


Teresa Grande


Elena Gremigni


Roberta Iannone


Anna Giulia Ingellis


Mariano Longo


Domenico Maddaloni


Stefan Müller-Doohm


Gabriella Paolucci


Gerardo Pastore


Massimo Pendenza


Eleonora Piromalli


Walter Privitera


Cirus Rinaldi


Antonio Viedma Rojas


Vincenzo Romania

Angelo Romeo


Ambrogio Santambrogio


Giovanni Travaglino

(The Chinese University of Hong Kong)